Development Crossing

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and Sustainability

Webinar: Best Practices For Sustainability Benchmarking

Event Details

Webinar: Best Practices For Sustainability Benchmarking

Time: June 18, 2014 from 4pm to 5pm
Location: London
Website or Map: http://www.verdantix.com
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: Sam Malone
Latest Activity: Jun 11, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Most aspects of sustainability programs are new. And owners of the program can often be walking through new territory without a map. The range of initiatives is broad: implementing renewable energy contracts to achieve zero carbon emissions from your data centers, designing a strategic marketing umbrella prior to the launch of commercial sustainability propositions, organizing your team or benchmarking how you allocate your budget across dozens of activities. Sustainability leaders need benchmarks to get the balance right in their activities and spending.

This Verdantix webinar, hosted by Verdantix CEO David Metcalfe, provides an overview of a wide range of best practices for benchmarking your sustainability program. Topics covered in the webinar comprise industry-specific sustainability budget benchmarks, sustainable supply chain benchmarks, strategic marketing benchmarks that link your brand with sustainability and carbon strategy benchmarks. During the webinar you will learn how to apply these benchmarks to your business including leveraging the assessment frameworks to win more budget.


Wednesday, June 18, 2014
4.00pm - 5.00pm (UK)
11am - 12 noon (EST)
8am - 9am (PST)

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Webinar: Best Practices For Sustainability Benchmarking to add comments!

Join Development Crossing

Attending (1)

© 2020   Created by Development Crossing.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service